Economy in balance

It feels like economic circular thinking is old hat. But companies still find it difficult to structure their production in a truly sustainable way. In the course of increasingly sensitive consumers, however, the pressure for companies to pay more than just lip service to the topic of sustainability is growing.

Date:

11.02.2021

Reading time:

< 1 min

Text:

eeMobility GmbH

Photo:

eeMobility GmbH

These are figures that make people sit up and take notice: Within five years, the number of green electricity customers at energy service provider E.ON has quadrupled. At its competitor RWE, the business from offshore wind farms, at 781 million euros, contributes twice as much to the Group's operating result as the coal and nuclear power business (381 million). But the ecological rethink is not only worthwhile for the energy industry.

Werner & Mertz, the Mainz-based manufacturer of household chemicals, has also benefited from its consistently close commitment in recent years. While sales in 2010 were still at 212 million euros, the company expects sales to more than double to 525 million euros by 2020. Although or because Werner & Mertz is so committed to sustainability? Probably the latter. Since 2013, Frosch products have been Cradle to Cradle Certified.TM certified process. Contrary to the cradle-to-cradle principle, the cradle-to-cradle principle ensures a raw material cycle that theoretically produces no waste.

BMW shows where this thinking can lead in the automotive industry with its i3. The electric car is 95 percent recyclable and already consists to a large extent of recycled or renewable raw materials. BMW also says that only green electricity is used in production. While 551 BMW i3s were registered in January 2020, by November 2020 the number had already far more than doubled to 1299 vehicles.  

en_USEN

In our monthly newsletter we inform you about the current possibilities of electric mobility, technical background and special offers from eeMobility.

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

We offer charging solutions such as Charge and energy management, Billing Service & Monitoring.

eeFlat: for the company car driver who requires
a complete solution including charging at home.

CHARGING SOLUTIONS FOR

Wirtschaft in Balance

Gefühlt ist das wirtschaftliche Kreislaufdenken ein alter Hut. Doch noch immer tun sich Unternehmen schwer, ihre Produktion wirklich nachhaltig zu strukturieren. Im Zuge immer sensibler werdender Konsumenten steigt jedoch der Druck für Unternehmen im Bezug auf das Thema Nachhaltigkeit mehr als nur ein Lippenbekenntnis zu geben.

Datum:

11.02.2021

Lesezeit:

< 1 min

Text:

eeMobility GmbH

Foto:

eeMobility GmbH

Es sind Zahlen die aufhorchen lassen: Innerhalb von fünf Jahren hat sich die Zahl der Ökostromkunden beim Energiedienstleister E.ON vervierfacht. Beim Konkurrenten RWE trägt das Geschäft aus Offshore-Wind-Anlagen mit 781 Millionen Euro operativ doppelt so stark zum Konzernergebnis bei wie die Kohle- und Kernkraftsparte (381 Millionen). Doch das ökologische Umdenken lohnt sich nicht nur für die Energiewirtschaft.

Auch der Mainzer Hersteller von Haushaltschemie Werner & Mertz profitierte in den letzten Jahren von seinem konsequent nahhaltigen Engagement. Lag der Umsatz 2010 noch bei 212 Millionen Euro, erwartet man für das Jahr 2020 mit einem Umsatz von 525 Millionen Euro einen mehr als doppelt so hohen Wert. Obwohl oder weil Werner & Mertz so sehr auf Nachhaltigkeit setzt? Wohl eher letzteres. Seit 2013 sind Frosch-Produkte mit dem Cradle to Cradle CertifiedTM Verfahren zertifiziert. Das von der Wiege-bis-zur-Wiege-Prinzip sorgt entgegen zum Von-der-Wiege-bis-zur-Bahre-Prinzip für einen Rohstoffkreislauf, der theoretisch keine Abfälle produziert.

Wohin dieses Denken in der Automobilbranche führen kann, zeigt BMW mit seinem i3. Der Stromer ist zu 95 Prozent recycelbar und besteht bereits zu einem großen Teil aus recycelten oder nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Bei der Produktion wird nach Angaben von BMW zudem ausschließlich Ökostrom eingesetzt. Wurden im Januar 2020 551 BMW i3 zugelassen, waren es im November 2020 mit 1299 Fahrzeugen bereits weit mehr als doppelt so viele.  

de_DEDE

In unserem monatlichen Newsletter informieren wir Sie über die aktuellen Möglichkeiten der Elektromobilität, technische Hintergründe und besondere Angebote von eeMobility.

Bitte aktivieren Sie das Javascript, um dieses Formular abzuschicken

Wir bieten Ladelösungen wie Lade- und Energiemanagement, Abrechnungsservice & Monitoring an.

eeFlat: für den Dienstwagenfahrer, der die
Komplettlösung inklusive Zuhauseladen benötigt.

LADELÖSUNGEN FÜR