Blue Revolution

We spoke to the marketing team about the new image of the Mer Group, in which the colour blue plays a central role, is highly changeable and challenges the viewer's imagination time and again.

Date:

10.06.2021

Reading time:

2 min

Text:

eeMobility GmbH

Photo:

eeMobility GmbH

The Mer Group's brand image is dominated by the color blue. Why did you choose this color of all colors?

The elemental energy of water plays a crucial role in our logo. In doing so, we merge the elements of air and water, whose power plays an important role at our parent company Statkraft in the form of hydro and wind power. We live on a blue planet, which we want to preserve as such with our work for the energy and mobility transition. The sky is also blue and a symbol of boundless freedom. We want to return to this freedom in the area of mobility.

Why is mobility no longer free?

Because people know that the transport sector has been eating up technological progress at the expense of the ecological balance sheet for years. Although the efficiency of engines has been increasing for years, the environmental impact of our mobility is not decreasing. Knowing this weighs on us and makes us feel guilty. We therefore need new mobility solutions such as electromobility so that we can move freely again without feeling that we are destroying our environment in the process.

Electricity drives electromobility. How is this reflected in the corporate design?

Electricity doesn't have a color to begin with. When we talk about green or grey electricity, we are referring to an environmental aspect of the generation of electricity. Nevertheless, we have taken up the theme of energy in our corporate design by juxtaposing our "Electric and Dynamo Blue" as a symbol of the flow of energy from wind and water power. But there is another meaning to the colour blue.

Which is?

Among other things, blue stands as a colour for the coherence of decisions and the development of tested results. Thus, the color blue fits perfectly with the philosophy of the Mer Group. The psychological mechanism behind this effect is very exciting. First and foremost, the colour blue conveys to the observer the knowledge of the facts and thus a sense of security. This feeling of security leads, as has been proven in experiments, to people daring to think differently and further - precisely because they are not in danger.

Is this feeling finally supposed to work against the bad mobility conscience through the colour blue?

Yes, we offer our customers sustainable energy and mobility solutions that are not greenwashed, but highly innovative, and that they can rely on. Looking at the big picture, really no other color would have suited Mer better.

en_USEN

In our monthly newsletter we inform you about the current possibilities of electric mobility, technical background and special offers from eeMobility.

Receive our newsletters

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

We offer charging solutions such as Charge and energy management, Billing Service & Monitoring.

eeFlat: for the company car driver who requires
a complete solution including charging at home.

CHARGING SOLUTIONS FOR

Blaue Revolution

Wir sprachen mit dem Marketing-Team über das neue Erscheinungsbild der Mer-Gruppe, bei dem die Farbe Blau eine zentrale Rolle einnimmt, sich höchst wandelbar zeigt und die Fantasie des Betrachters ein ums andere Mal herausfordert.

Datum:

10.06.2021

Lesezeit:

2 min

Text:

eeMobility GmbH

Foto:

eeMobility GmbH

Das Markenbild der Mer-Gruppe ist dominiert von der Farbe Blau. Warum habt ihr euch ausgerechnet für diese Farbe entschieden?

Die elementare Energie von Wasser spielt eine ausschlaggebende Rolle in unserem Logo. Dabei verschmelzen wir die Elemente Luft und Wasser, deren Kraft eine wichtige Rolle bei unserem Mutterkonzern Statkraft spielt in Form von Wasser- und Windkraft. Wir leben auf einem blauen Planeten, den wir mit unserer Arbeit für die Energie- und Mobilitätswende als solchen erhalten wollen. Auch der Himmel ist blau und ein Symbol für die grenzenlose Freiheit. Zu dieser Freiheit wollen wir im Bereich der Mobilität zurückkehren.

Warum ist Mobilität nicht mehr frei?

Weil die Menschen wissen, dass der Verkehrssektor seit Jahren den technologischen Fortschritt zu Lasten der Ökobilanz auffrisst. Obwohl sich die Effizienz von Motoren seit Jahren erhöht, sinkt die Umweltbelastung durch unsere Mobilität nicht. Das Wissen darum belastet uns und macht uns ein schlechtes Gewissen. Wir brauchen daher neue Mobilitätslösungen wie die Elektromobilität, damit wir uns wieder frei bewegen können, ohne das Gefühl, dabei unsere Umwelt zu zerstören.

Strom treibt die Elektromobilität an. Wie spiegelt sich das im Corporate Design wieder?

Strom hat erstmal keine Farbe. Wenn wir von grünem oder grauem Strom reden, bezeichnen wir damit einen Umweltaspekt bei der Erzeugung des Stroms. Wir haben das Thema Energie dennoch in unserem Corporate Design aufgegriffen, indem wir unser „Electric und Dynamo Blue“ als Symbol des Energieflusses aus Wind- und Wasserkraft nebeneinanderstellen. Es hat aber noch eine andere Bewandtnis mit der Farbe Blau.

Die wäre?

Blau steht unter anderem als Farbe für die Stimmigkeit von Entscheidungen und die Entwicklung von geprüften Ergebnissen. Damit passt die Farbe Blau perfekt zur Philosophie der Mer-Gruppe. Der psychologische Mechanismus hinter dieser Wirkung ist sehr spannend. Die Farbe Blau vermittelt dem Betrachter zuallererst die Erkenntnis zum Sachverhalt und somit die Sicherheit. Dieses Sicherheitsgefühl führt dazu, so hat man in Experimenten nachgewiesen, dass Menschen sich trauen, anders und weiter zu denken – eben, weil sie nicht in Gefahr sind.

Soll dieses Gefühl durch die Farbe Blau schlussendlich auch gegen das schlechte Mobilitätsgewissen wirken?

Ja, wir bieten unseren Kunden nachhaltige Energie- und Mobilitätslösungen an, die nicht grüngewaschen sind, sondern hochinnovativ, und auf die sie sich verlassen können. Betrachtet man das Gesamtbild, hätte wirklich keine andere Farbe besser zu Mer gepasst.

de_DEDE

In unserem monatlichen Newsletter informieren wir Sie über die aktuellen Möglichkeiten der Elektromobilität, technische Hintergründe und besondere Angebote von eeMobility.

Receive our newsletters

Bitte aktivieren Sie das Javascript, um dieses Formular abzuschicken

Wir bieten Ladelösungen wie Lade- und Energiemanagement, Abrechnungsservice & Monitoring an.

eeFlat: für den Dienstwagenfahrer, der die
Komplettlösung inklusive Zuhauseladen benötigt.

LADELÖSUNGEN FÜR